SYO-401 in 2017?

Discussion in 'Security+' started by sergeant, Jan 9, 2017.

Tags:
  1. sergeant

sergeant Member

Greetings,

Has anyone passed SYO-401 recently? Could someone please share any valid resource (or pdf/vce file) for training? Especially I'm interesting in simulations which is a part of this exam.

Appreciate your help in advance!

2. Nightfallx

Nightfallx Member

I have recently passed it, I studied the premium dump from examcollections. I suggest studying a lot on Kerberos and radius. I had a lot of those questions.

sergeant likes this.
  3. eto1981

eto1981 Member

Dear visitor, you need to Register or Login to view links on Certify Chat.

I have recently passed it, I studied the premium dump from examcollections. I suggest studying a lot on Kerberos and radius. I had a lot of those questions.
    Can you share the test pdf.

• Nightfallx

Nightfallx Member

none of the dumps I found were even up to date. I studied the premium dump with 1700+ questions on it and only a handful was on the actual exam.

• HighPitch

HighPitch Member

none of the dumps I found were even up to date. I studied the premium dump with 1700+ questions on it and only a handful was on the actual exam.
    I think that's the case with this subject. Unlike Cisco, CompTIA actually wants you to learn the stuff. Oh the horror. :/

• stickerbush1970

SY0-501 is coming out in August....Have fun....

• sergeant

sergeant Member

Ok, I have passed it.

When dealing with CompTIA please carefuly read the question prior answering on it, don't be in a hurry! One missed word and you can select wrong answer. Actually this is also true for A+ and Network+ (the difference here is that A+ is too easy to pass and with Security+ you need to have some experience and knowledge of basic networking fundamentals)